iRoc Omega

  • Solo Artist
  • Cropped brick wall omega 627x324
  • Cropped 6  2
  • Cropped 4  2
  • Cropped i m so money...
  • Cropped iroc omega at his best
  • Cropped iroc omega concert 5


Hip Hop, Rap, R&B, Soul Pop, Trip hop More...


Anchorage AK United States

Sounds Like

Jay Z, Kendrick Lamar, Wale, Kanye West, Common, Talib Qweli, Drake, etc.


Wired Artistry Recordings

Digital Location


Member since: 07/10/2014 Year Founded: 1999


Mail alt 16x12 iRoc Omega
Thumb brick wall omega 1

iRoc Omega

North Fond Du Lac

(aka - producer Christian Brown) (907) 887-4059 [email protected]


  • Original material: 11 hrs : 15 min
  • Cover material: 00 hrs : 00 min
  • CDs released: 5
  • CDs sold: 9000
  • Digital songs sold: 7900
  • Original Songs: 104
  • Average Draw: 600
  • Largest crowd: 3,000
  • Have sound: No PA
  • Licensed songs: 1


Born in Chicago, iRoc would move to Columbus, GA and Far Rockaway Queens, NY before settling in Anchorage, AK. With his parents divorcing soon after settling in and life in Anchorage being similar to any other city, the next 10 plus years was hard and would only get harder for the soon to be rapper, with poverty setting in and forcing him to resort to a faster way of life in the streets. Initially, and just as something to do, iRoc started rapping with some of the other kids in school, but as countless people recognized his talent, it would soon become a passion not yet strong enough to overpower the pull of fast money. Life in the fast-lane would lead him to experience the loss of many friends and even his own freedom, facing a temporary stint within the system. Upon his release, the choice was finally made to pursue music a lot more seriously.

iRoc secured his first major recording contract and started working on “Weight of My World.” Initially regarded as one of the label's anticipated releases and featuring tracks with veteran acts such as Ne-Yo, Kurupt, Erick Sermon, Miguel, MC LYTE, and Devin the Dude (most known for Dr. Dre's "I just Wanna F*ck You"), the album ended up being shelved along with iRoc being dropped from the label. Discouraged by the cold-heartedness of the major label machine, he decided to forge ahead and build his fan base independently.

Now with music airing on Pandora and other platforms throughout the world, in addition to performing on the bill with Kelly Rowland, Outkast, DMX, Paul Wall, 112, Warren G., SWV, Doug E. Fresh, E-40, Big Daddy Kane, Slick Rick, and many more, iRoc Omega has been in circulation on the underground scene for years. But die-hard fans were unsatisfied with the former Black Ice Records/Universal Records recording artist's release of "The Coldest Fire" in 2013, so he dropped "The Coldest FIRE: RELOADED and REDEEMED" and they have been in anticipation of his upcoming official release entitled "On Everything I Love" ever since. Wait for it...but be ready.

Rap Genius

October 07, 2014

“Key to the City” is a song by iRoc Omega from his cd, “The Coldest Fire: Reloaded and Redeemed."

“The song takes you on a lyrical roller coaster as iRoc goes from where he is from, to skillfully bragging to his listeners on what he is all about, before cleverly wrapping up his rap with his take on the state of hip hop and the rap community as a whole. Brilliant.” – Rap Genius

Tour Dates